Monday, June 17, 2024
You are here : About PASSA  >  PASSA Hall of Fame

PASSA Hall of Fame


Nominations occur annually for the PASSA Hall of Fame.  PASSA members check your email for more information and to complete the nomination form online.  Each year, PASSA will induct one new individual. The PASSA would like to recognize some of the Pennsylvania Self Storage Owners/ Operators/ Vendors/ Managers that have gone above and beyond and helped shape our industry in Pennsylvania. Nominees should be pioneers, innovators, respected entrepreneurs, great leaders, or hard workers willing to help anyone to improve the self storage industry.  If you know someone who fits this description, please nominate them today!!

Call for Nominations for the Class of 2023 has now ended.


Class of 2023

Alyssa Quill, CEO, Storage Asset Management

Congrautlations to Alyssa Quill, CEO at Storage Asset Management for her induction into the PASSA Hall of Fame Class of 2023.



Class of 2022

Ed J.  DiMarcantonio, Axis Companies


Ed DiMarcantonio, second from left, was inducted into the prestigious PASSA Hall Of Fame, Class of 2022.


Class of 2021

The PASSA honored the Class of 2021 at a first ever regional Fall Conference of the NJSSA and PASSA  held  October 7 - 8, 2021 at Spooky Nook Sports and the Warehouse Hotel.  Congratulations to a dedicated PASSA board member, former PASSA President, and Budget Store & Lock Self Storage owner Michael Moyer.  


2021 PASSA HOF Inductee Micheal Moyer with Norm Shore and Joe Mooney


Class of 2020

The PASSA honored the Class of 2020 at their Fall Conference held online on December 3, 2020.  Congratulations to two true pioneers that are dedicated to the self storage industry in Pennsylvania.  A formal ceremony will be held at the next PASSA in person event.

James DelSordo, Jr., Automated Security

Lou Gilmore, Miller Buildings, Inc.


Class of 2019

Ken Laird of Storage Depot and Mike Rhoads of PFG Capital were honored by the self storage industry on October 9, 2019 at the PASSA Fall Conference as inductees into the PASSA Hall of Fame Class of 2019.  Both inductees are proven leaders, pioneers and significantly contributed to the success of the Association over the years.














Pictures L to R: PASSA President Alyssa Quill, Inductee Ken Laird of Storage Depot and  Pictures L to R: Mike Moyer, Budget Store and Lock Self Storage, Inductee Mike Rhoads of PFG Capital and PASSA President Alyssa Quill, John Gilliland of Investment Real Estate 

Class of 2018 

On October 2, 2018, as part of the Owners & Managers Annual Meeting, PASSA celebrated some of its exemplary, trail-blazing members, honoring their service and dedication by inducting them into the inaugural class of the PASSA Hall of Fame.  

Join us in congratulating PASSA’s first Hall-of-Famers!










Pictured: (L-R) James Del Sordo, Jr.; Theresa Maciejewski; Pat Watson; Louis Gilmore; John H. Gilliland.

Inaugural Hall of Fame Inductees (2018)
James Del Sordo, Sr.
Automated Security Corp.

John H. Gilliland
Investment Real Estate, LLC

Louis Gilmore
Miller Building Systems

Theresa Maciejewski
Storage Asset Management, Inc.

Patricia Watson
Flexospan Steel Buildings




  • Generic-Advertise_55...

  • Generic-Member_550x2...

  • Whitney_500x250

  • Noke_AD_2023-05_Tech...

  • SC MIDATL  Exhibitio...